1BR opening in a 4BR1BA apartment 6 min to MIT/Harvard by bike with Christian female students.

$0 to $1,102

We are looking for a female Christian roommate to join us in a 4-bedroom 1-bathroom apartment at 17 Elm St. (near Central Square in Cambridge) starting on 9/1. We are friendly, clean, prefer a quiet environment, and enjoy spending time together over roommate dinners occasionally. We are in our early-late 20s and study/work at BC/MIT (2 PhD students and a rising senior undergrad).  We are hoping to find a practicing Christian female with a similar lifestyle/schedules (preferably a graduate student/postdoc) who will be going into their offices/labs on weekdays. We prefer to keep the house fairly quiet (particularly between 9:30 pm and 5:30 am, no regular guests). Occasional visits from friends/family are welcome, but no male guests (unless family).

We have openings for one of the 4 bedrooms in the apartment, highlighted in red in the floor plan below. The available bedroom will be $1000/mo. Utilities/internet/supplies generally run between $50-$150/month depending on the season. This apartment is 1 unit in an 8 unit building.

There is a $300 roommate change brokers fee (goes to the broker).

Additional amenities include washer/dryer in the basement, dishwasher in the kitchen, a large balcony connected to the living room, bike storage in the basement, and optional parking space for $150/month.

Pictures here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/14KVvPJPNpYMlIbMjv59iNutPzYUrFTviQRAtTPmMknc/edit?usp=sharing


Contact Information
6 Richardson Street, Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139
Reply to Ad