$0 to $1,173
The  House
We are three Christian women, seeking a 4th Christian woman, between 30-45, who would want to share a large, sunlit house with us in East Arlington. The house is a 4 bedroom/2 bathroom townhouse/apartment,  with a large kitchen (that has a large pantry, a dishwasher, garbage disposal, and two refrigerators!), a large dining room, two living room areas, two bathrooms, a backyard, a washer and dryer, and large storage area in the basement. There are hardwood floors (except for linoleum in the kitchen) and large windows throughout. The whole house has been freshly painted and has the charm of many older, well-kept houses in the area.
Room for Rent
The available room is on the second floor and has two large, side-by-side windows; a closet; a high ceiling; and is 13’9″ x 9’6. The lease could begin 9/1 or after. Rent is $1,175 per month, plus 1/4 of utilities. The first month’s rent, a $1,175 security deposit, and the $1,175 broker’s fee are all due up front. The lease goes through the end of August 2024. If you have a car, please see the note about parking below.
1) The Arlington Capitol Theatre, in East Arlington, is a quick walk (.6 miles) from us
2) Arlington Center (various shops, restaurants, coffee shops) is a quick walk the other way (.7 miles) from us
3) The 77 bus line (to and from Porter and Harvard Squares – https://www.mbta.com/schedules/77/line) stops at the end of our street, on Mass Ave, just a block away
4) The 87 bus line (to and from Davis square) at the other end of our street, a block away on Broadway
5) Access to the Minuteman Bike Trail is just several blocks away
6) The Alewife T Station (red line) is a 1.1 mile walk from our front door.
A Note About Parking
We’re currently exploring ways to make room for a 4th car at the house. Unfortunately, Arlington does not allow overnight street parking between 1am and 7am. At present, a spot in one of the city’s municipal parking lots (a 5- minutes walk from us) may be purchased for $50/month; however, during the week days cars have to be out of the lot by 7am. Parking overnight at a nearby school is also an option; however, that lot must also be vacated by 7am.
About Us
We are 3 women in our mid 30s, early 40s. One of us works in full time Christian ministry, one in biotech, and the other as an administrator for a startup. Each of us attends churches in the greater Boston area. We are looking for a 4th housemate – a woman who is walking with the Lord, in the 30-45 age range, and is excited about the sort of house/community we desire to have.
Our Vision
We want to be intentional about cultivating regular fellowship among us as housemates, prioritizing a weekly shared meal and prayer time together. We also want our house to be a place where each of us can regularly host Bible studies and other types of gatherings – game nights, movie nights, etc. The way the house is set up (two living room areas on separate floors; a front and back staircase) can allow for something quite social to be happening on the first floor of of the house, and for nooks of quietness to remain for roommates who are doing their own thing and desire separateness.
Please reach out if you are interested in exploring with us further. We’d love to learn about you and what you’d be hoping for as you imagine the possibility of living with us!
Contact Information
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reply to Ad