Female Roommate Needed in JP June 15


Looking for a female roommate to rent a bedroom in my 2BR/1 bath apartment in Jamaica Plain starting June 15th. Preferably late-20s to early-40s and a practicing Christian.

The available bedroom is 10×12 with two large closets. The apartment is on the first floor of a 3-family home and has a lot of natural light. Shared spaces in the apartment include the bathroom, kitchen/dining room, and living room. Shared spaces in the home include washer/dryer in the basement, wraparound porch, and a patio. Rent is $1,350/mo and includes all utilities and Wi-Fi. Available June 15th with first and last month’s rent required. Would prefer someone looking to commit to a long-term lease.

Additional info:

-No pets, drug use, or smoking

-No overnight male guests (exceptions made for family members)

-Hardwood floors throughout

-Fully furnished kitchen with a dishwasher

-Semi-furnished living room with two recliners (which means you can add your personal touch!)

-No central air, but bedroom comes with a fairly new window A/C unit (3 years old)

-Free street parking


-5-min walk to the Orange Line at Stony Brook

-10-min walk to the 39-bus toward Longwood Medical Area (or a 10-min drive if you have a car)

-Close proximity to Centre Street restaurants, Whole Foods, and Stop & Shop

-Easy distance to Jamaica Pond, Arnold Arboretum, and other green spaces and parks

-Friendly, supportive landlady (lives on the 2nd floor) and neighbors who enjoy hosting gatherings

About me:

I’m an introvert in my early-40s, working full-time in the office (no remote option for me), and attending church in Cambridge. I’d say I’m a bit boring and a homebody, but I also like to take random road trips to explore other places. And while I do enjoy having time to myself, I would love a roommate who is open to spending time together or sharing a meal occasionally. I try to keep common spaces clean and hope you will do the same.

If you’re interested in hearing more or seeing pictures, please send me an email ([email protected]) and be sure to tell me a little about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Information
Boston, Massachusetts 02130
Reply to Ad