Female seeking roommate for 2 bedroom + Office in Medford

$995 to $1,022
Room available in 2 bedroom (plus office) in Medford, MA. Minutes to 93, walking distance to Historic Medford Square, close to Middlesex Fells Reservation, and on private street. Super easy for commuting in and out of city, but also so many options for ordering in! Easy access to Wellington & Assembly Orange Line stations, and local bus transit.
Large unfurnished 11’x11′ bedroom features large 7′ long closet and north and east facing windows with blinds. Carpeted.
Office space has large closet for additional storage. We can rearrange for additional office space if needed.
Open concept Living & Dining Space. Fully furnished with sectional sofa, accent chairs, area rug, 50″ TV, coffee table, Table and Chairs and lots of real plants 🙂 It’s a great entertaining space. Hardwood floors.
Nice kitchen with gas cooking and dishwasher. Tile floor. (I’m in process of having an island made for the space!) Fully stocked with coffee pot, french press, moka pot, plates and bowls, glasses, silverware, cooking utensils, crockpot, waffle maker, etc. etc. There is room for more, and happy to rearrange/move things to storage.
“Open Pantry” storage in hallway to basement and to porch.
Covered porch which has seating and lighting.
1 good sized bathroom with decent storage (I have added a large storage cabinet above the toilet, as well as additional storage cabinet/shelves)
In-Unit Washer and Dryer, with some storage for linens, soaps, etc. (I have an ironing board and iron)
Storage in the basement with outside access.
There is usually one spot in the “driveway” and plenty of space on the private street. Downstairs neighbors are friendly, as well as the adjacent neighbors. (Neighbor next door lets us use her driveway during winter storms so the street is plowed better)

I have installed google homes throughout in my attempt to make the apartment a little “smarter”
Window A/C Units.
Verizon Fios Internet only at this time.

Rent: $1025 + half Utilities. Utilities share ranges from approx $90 – $140 depending on the season and use.
I have no pets, but open to dogs. The small yard is fenced in. (Would have to just let landlord know)

A little about me: 35 year old female, Project Manager for General Contractor & Interior Designer/Owner of my own company. I work from home 50% of the time, and don’t have a set schedule. Each week is different. I like to keep the common areas of the apartment neat and clean, but personal space is whatever you want it to be. I enjoy making cocktails or drinking wine while winding down at the end of the day. I’m pretty relaxed and enjoy having friends over for dinner parties and whatnot (Covid has obviously put a damper on parties and gatherings, but I still have my close friends over). I enjoy cooking and baking, and I’m trying to get back into going to the gym (or at least doing virtual classes). My feelings on a shared space are be respectful of one another. I think its great to share things like sugar, flour, salt, pepper, etc etc. and have a shared pantry shelf for those types of things. It works out well to take turns purchasing the papergoods, and restocking the pantry when needed. No need to stress about having duplicates of everything. Expect to share the weekly cleaning of apartment (kitchen clean up, bathroom, vacuuming), and share trash, recycling, loading/unloading dishwasher responsibilities. (If there are dishes in the sink, I’ll either hand wash them or put them in dishwasher – I expect that someone would do the same too)
Non-smoker, no drugs. Looking for the same. Looking for a female roommate who is respectful and enjoys chatting and hanging out, but also understands personal space.

Available September 1st. (However, may be available sooner once previous roommate moves her items out. She has moved home since March due to Covid and found out that her job is now remote)

$500 Security Deposit, 1st month’s rent. Need 60 day notice of move out.
**Will upload more recent photos of space**

Contact Information
17 Cudworth Street, Medford, Massachusetts 02155
Reply to Ad