Large, furnished room in home-y Porter apartment (3/1-8/31, flexible dates)

Price:
$1,122
Description
My wonderful roommates are looking for a respectful and friendly roommate to join them in our home in Porter Square. Room is available March 1-August 31st (flexible dates). Rent is $1,125/month (pro-rated depending on move-in date).
Bedroom: Rent is ~$1,125 for the available bedroom (utilities not included). The room is quite large, and comes furnished with a full sized bed/mattress, dresser, shelf, armchair, and bedside table. If you prefer not to keep any of the furniture, we can remove it before you arrive. The room also has a spacious closet.
Location: 5 min from Porter Sq T, shopping center, and grocery store, 10 min from Davis
Common areas: Common area is super spacious with a lot of natural light; includes living room, dining room, updated kitchen with dishwasher, balcony, 2 bathrooms, outdoor patio space, and attic space with in-unit washer and dryer. Apartment is on the 2nd and 3rd floor of a two-unit apartment, with common spaces and 1 bedroom on 2nd floor, and 3 bedrooms and attic on 3rd floor.
Roommates: 3 female roommates, looking for a 4th roommate (any gender) without pets and who doesn’t smoke. We have a really home-y environment where we like to spend time together/chat. During the pandemic, we have enjoyed having weekly themed roommate dinners, watching movies, and doing puzzles 🙂 We are looking for someone who is respectful, flexible, friendly, and wants to have a sense of community while we are all spending more time at home.
COVID Note: We are a closed bubble, and avoid spending time in indoor spaces outside of the home. Two of us work from home, and one of us goes into a lab for work with a limited number of other people. We generally keep to ourselves while we work during the day, but we like to share the common space in the evenings. We value open communication about COVID risk and boundaries, and will continue to discuss as things evolve.
Contact Information
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reply to Ad