Looking for female roommate in 2BR Brookline apt

$1,450 to $1,650
Hi! I am looking for a female roommate late 20s-early 30s who does not work from home to join me in my south Brookline apartment. Available August 1 but could potentially move in earlier.
  • First floor apartment, minutes away from beautiful green space on the Emerald Necklace and Jamaica Pond. The shared living space is completely furnished. Two bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and a small extra room (deemed the craft room).
  • Right on the 60 bus which goes to Longwood Medical Area (or 30 minute walk) and 12 min walk from the D line. There are a couple of convenience stores and restaurants within 5-10 min walk, and Brookline Village is about a 15 min walk. Trader Joe’s and Stop&Shop are about 1.5 miles away.
  • Rent is $1450 without parking. A parking spot may become available for $200-250/month.
  • Kitchen has dishwasher, and multiple other large appliances but no microwave (limited counter space).
  • Quarter-based washer/dryer in the basement shared with two other units but almost always available.
  • Landlord is great, responsive but not overbearing
About me:
  • 30 yo female medical professional
  • I work weird hours and often get home late but sleep through anything
  • I love to cook, travel, hike and be outside, and be creative
  • I love to be social, hang out with my friends, and go on adventures, but I also need alone time to recharge
  • It’s important to me to have a house that feels like a home and is a source of peace and rest for all who live (and visit) here!
  • I love Jesus and would enjoy living with another believer 🙂
  • I’m big into recycling, composting, and avoiding single use paper/plastic and I would love to live with someone who shares these values!

Please reach out if you are interested and tell me a bit about yourself!


Contact Information
126 Cottage Street, Brookline, Massachusetts 02445
Reply to Ad