Room in Somerville Available February

Price:
$868 to $875
Description

We are looking for a third female roommate for our 3 bedroom/1 bath apartment in Ward 2 of Somerville. This person would take over my part of our lease since I am moving out to get married. I have absolutely loved living here!

Details:

  • Rent $870/mo + utilities (heat + water are included in our rent, so it’s just electricity + internet)
  • Ideally you could move in in February, but date can be a little flexible
  • The current lease goes until June 30, and there will most likely be an option to sign a new 12-month lease starting July 1

Location:

  • Between a 15- and 20-minute walk to Harvard Square, Porter Square, Union Square, and Inman Square – hence easy access to the Red Line and tons of restaurants/coffee shops/etc.
  • Nice residential street, but one block from 83 and 87 bus lines
  • Walking distance to Market Basket, Star Market, and Whole Foods
  • Street parking available with Somerville permit ($40/year)
Apartment/building features:
  • Coin-op laundry in basement
  • Bedroom is on the smaller side but has nice natural light and reasonable storage, and there’s enough room to fit a desk/dresser/etc.
  • Spacious common areas with lots of storage

Roomies/vibe:

  • My roommates are two Christian women in their late 20s/early 30s, and are very kind and friendly people.
  • We are usually doing our own thing between work/church/social life, but enjoy chatting in the kitchen, roommate movie nights, hosting a few friends for a board game or wine night, etc.

Please reach out if you’d like to learn more!

Contact Information
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reply to Ad