Seeking 1 female roommate for January-August 2023 in 4B1B apartment near Central Square

$982 to $989

We (Joanne and Shuwen) are looking for a

  • female Christian roommate,
  • masters, PhD student or post-doc,

to join us in a 4-bedroom 1-bathroom apartment at 17 Elm St. (near Central Square in Cambridge) who would

  • sign a lease from January 1 – August 30.  If you sublet, you must find a replacement that the remaining roommates will be happy with.
  • This excludes couples, a pair of friends, individuals with pets, those interested in signing a shorter lease….we are making this note because we’ve been asked 😉

We are friendly, clean, prefer a quiet environment, and enjoy spending time together over roommate dinners occasionally. We are both in our late 20s and work at MIT (Joanne is a PhD student and Shuwen is a postdoc).

We are hoping to find roommates who share similar values and preferences, with a similar lifestyle/schedules who will be going into their offices/labs on weekdays. We prefer to keep the house fairly quiet (particularly between 9:30 pm and 5:30 am, no regular guests).

Occasional visits from friends/family are welcome, but generally no overnight male guests.

We have an opening for Bedroom A which will cost $985/month. There is a 300$ roommate change fee assessed by the landlord.

Utilities/internet/supplies generally runs between $50-$150/month depending on the season. This apartment is 1 unit in an 8 unit building. Additional amenities include washer/dryer in the basement, dishwasher in the kitchen, a large balcony connected to the living room, bike storage in the basement, and optional parking space for $100/month.

Pictures of the available bedrooms and common areas can be found here.

Please reach out if you are interested!


Shuwen and Joanne

Contact Information
14 Elm Street, Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139
Reply to Ad