Seeking Female Housemate, Somerville 7/1 $733

Price:
$715 to $760
Description

Sunny, Somerville apartment with a room available starting on July 1st!

My roommate and I are looking for a third, Christian woman to join our three-bedroom apartment. We have a sublet open for July and August, with the option to sign a lease starting September 1st. Preference will be given to those interested in both signing the lease and subletting.

The bedroom that is available has beautiful hardwood floors and great light. The house is a second-story 3/bed, 1/bath with a dishwasher, in-unit laundry, front garden, enclosed porch, and plentiful basement storage. You can find pictures here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/14B_HzB_biJHsEeVbY2brImmdiymHkTuj?usp=sharing

We’re a short walk from Assembly Row and the Mystic River. There’s lots of green space in the neighborhood, but we’re also within walking distance of a grocery store (Trader Joe’s!) and lots of restaurants. We’re a 20-minute walk from the Orange Line and a 10-15 minute drive from downtown Boston (without traffic of course). There’s also plenty of on-street, permit parking. It’s a good location for car-owners and non-car-owners alike.

My current roommate and I value having a clean, welcoming space. Each of us needs our introvert time, but we also enjoy a friendly relationship with each other (chatting while cooking dinner, etc). We’re both in our early 30s and are involved in our local churches. I’m a teacher and the other roommate is a mental health counselor. We’re looking for a responsible woman who shares our faith and who will also contribute to the rhythms of keeping up the house.

The cost of the room is $733 a month.  Gas, electricity, internet, compost, and shared household supplies (paper towels, cleaning supplies, etc) are additional monthly costs we split on top of rent.

If you’re interested, please email me to share a bit about yourself and what you’re looking for in your next home!

[email protected]

Contact Information
Reply to Ad