Seeking female roommate for Porter Square apartment

Price:
$1,013
Description

Hi Everyone!

We are seeking a third roommate in our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, starting on July 1, 2020 (though move in date can be flexible and negotiable for after July 1). The apartment is centrally located just a 3 minute walk from the Porter Square Redline/Commuter Rail Station. The rent for the available room is $1012.50/month (plus utilities, which run about $50-$100 per person per month being higher in the winter due to heat) and our lease will run from July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021 (first and last month rent would be due upon signing the lease).

The Apartment: As mentioned, this is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. There is an in-unit washer and dryer, which is amazing! The apartment has a spacious living room and kitchen, with a dishwasher. The apartment is legit a 3 minute walk to the Porter Square train station, but it is also surprisingly quiet as the house is at the dead-end side of the street. We are also a 2 minute walk from Anna’s Taqueria as well as Target, which is lovely (so about a 5 minute walk to Star Market and all of the Porter Square shops). Also about a 15 minute walk to Davis. No pets allowed, unfortunately.

The Room: The available room easily fits a queen bed, desk, dresser, bookshelf, etc. and has a spacious closet. You’d be sharing the bathroom with one other person. Room can be partially furnished upon request.

You: Late 20s or early 30s individual. Enjoys hanging out and chatting but not dependent on it all of the time. Non-smoker, and preferably someone who isn’t into candles, perfumes, incense or anything like that.

Us: We are two females in our early-30s. One of us works as a philanthropic advisor and researcher at a university and the other works as a clinical researcher at a local hospital. We are very low-key individuals. We hang out and get dinner on occasion, but also recognize each other’s needs for space. We also very much appreciate a clean space, but we aren’t particularly intense about it.

Please let us know a little bit about yourself: hobbies/interests, your general working schedule (COVID and non-COVID), and any pet peeves.

We are happy to schedule a time to show you the apartment via Zoom, Skype, Google Hangouts, etc.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Contact Information
12 Beacon Terrace, Somerville, Massachusetts 02143
Reply to Ad