Seeking move in date anywhere between 11/1 to 11/15/22

Price:
$0 to $301
Description

36 y.o. mostly full time / stay at home single mom to an almost 3 year old boy, looking for housing before our lease ends (11/26/22).  I am working thru a lot of trauma and though on one hand God might provide a place of our own for us once again, if not I am praying and hoping for the right communal, shared, and intentional living space for us.  We were fortunate enough to live close to Beacon Hill for the past two years, but will no longer be able to afford the rent here as I won’t be receiving any more government funding for rent and haven’t found safe and adequate childcare for my son which would enable me to find work.

I do not own a car, and am ideally hoping for a trade for housing that might be mutually beneficial.  So, for example, perhaps 1.5 rooms (i.e. room + small study) in exchange for any way I can contribute toward a household whether it’s help with children while my son is with me, house work, cooking + cleaning (I always have leftovers from meals because it’s just me and my son), help with any organizational or admin tasks, running errands as we are out almost all the time no matter the season (at times even in the coldest of winters or hottest of summers, like most Bostonians).

Please reach out to me if you think we should meet?  I would really appreciate prayerful consideration and any helpful referrals to prospective roommates, communities and families if you are so led.  Open to roommates (can be all female or a mix of male and female) as well who need to fill a space and love children.  Praying that we could also be a blessing / generally nice addition to whomever God might have us be future roommates with.  Thanks for reading 🙂

Contact Information
Boston, Massachusetts
Reply to Ad