Seeking roommate in spacious 2 bedroom apt in Belmont – flexible move-in date between Aug 8 into Sept


Seeking a roommate in a spacious and sunny 2 bedroom apartment in Belmont.

A large, sunny bedroom (12’x12’) with closet – flexible move-in date starting anytime in August or September to renew lease with me for the following year. The bedroom is unfurnished. Ethernet cable goes directly to room for internet connection and also WiFi throughout apartment.

A spacious and sunny apartment (1150 ft^2) — including a large kitchen (with walk-in pantry), dining room, living room, bathroom, entrance area for jacket rack and shoes, and a large deck.  Dishwasher, microwave, gas-fired stove / oven, and refrigerator in kitchen.  Recently renovated with painted walls and finished hardwood floors.  High-end clothes washer and dryer in basement and free to use.  A little storage space in the basement for your bike and some boxes.  Off-street parking for 2 cars – 1 for you and 1 for me.  The living room and kitchen is mostly furnished but the dining room set is leaving with the exiting roommate.  So if you have some furniture for the common space, we may have space for it.  Located on 2nd floor of a 3-family building.  Nice neighbors.  Good landlord.

Great location — ½ block off of Trapelo Road in Belmont.  Literally a 2 min walk to 73 bus that runs between Waverly Sq to Harvard Sq for subway T (redline).  A 10 min walk to Commuter Rail Fitchburg Line and grocery store (Star Market).  Even closer to conveniences including local movie theater, restaurants, coffee shops, banks.  Quiet neighborhood and friendly, respectful neighbors.  24 Wilson Ave, Belmont, MA 02478

Good value — $1050/month plus utilities and internet (which average about $60/month/person) for the room and sharing apartment.  I don’t use the TV and don’t pay for this service.  But if you’d like the service (and willing to pay for it), we can add it.  Rent until August 1st with option to renew lease with me for the following year.  First month, last month, and security deposit required.

Good roommate — I am clean, orderly, and respectful and enjoy good company — looking for the same to live in a nice home environment.  I am a business and engineering professional who works for a company in clean-tech in Somerville, so I work quite a bit.  Nevertheless, I am friendly and enjoy good conversation.  I keep a regular schedule (in bed by midnight and up by 7:30).  I am a male and prefer a male roommate but willing to consider a female (I grew up with two sisters).  I am also a Christian and looking for a roommate that considers that a plus.  The exiting roommate is moving closer to his work, so I am looking for a good roommate.  No smoking, no pets, no heavy drinking.

If you’re interested, please reply.  Tell me a little about yourself and why you think this might work well.  I can send you photos as well.  Thank you, Steve.

Contact Information
wilson ave, Belmont, Massachusetts 02478
Reply to Ad